SERIOUSLY, can you make this app work OFFLINE?!?

My name is Dr. Aries S. Perez. I am an ICT professor in the Philippines and have been looking at the potential of this intuitive game creator software for years now. I even at one point intended to use it in my dissertation but to my utter disappointment, found out that it cannot work OFFLINE. Even your local assets must be PAINFULLY uploaded ONE BY ONE. Guys, seriously, you have a software that can open doors for millions of educators out there who’d be willing to pay just for the ability to use this thing offline like the one I eventually went with, which is hyperpad. I am so sad that developers have become more MONEY-DRIVEN these days instead of being progressive in terms of pushing the boundaries of what technology can do for “the rest of us.” You have an amazing app that can empower so many educators and NON-PROGRAMMERS out there like me if only this thing can work like your typical powerpoint software OFFLINE. I appeal to you, the developers of Ready Maker to please consider making this a reality. I know that many are going the subsciption model route these days, but money is NOTHING compared to the INDELIBLE LEGACY you’ll be leaving behind if you make this app offline. You guys will be LIVING HEROES for the non-programmers like us should you stop crippling this app as it is by making it work ONLY WHEN ONLINE. Not every one has internet connection you see. Not oven more than half of the entire world’s population in fact has access to it. In the sea of so many apps out there, nothing comes close to what you can accomplish if you make this thing offline and enable users to create multi-level games within the app itself. Seriously, I’d be willing to advertise and promote you in my country for free and to the rest of the world should my next conventions take me there as soon as this covid-19 pandemic is addressed if you will make these things happen. Thanks.

6 Likes

Hi @Axisdrive32! Welcome to the community.