my friend accidentally saved over the project on another device
Hello! Unfortunately, it is not possible, since you have already saved it. For the future, we recommend saving the previous version of your project separately, then creating a remix from it and working on it further. You can always return to the previously saved version if something goes not this way.
Thank you. I have since recoded the lost progress and fixed all the glitches