Is it there a way to save Ready Maker files to hard disk?

G’day from Australia.

I am thoroughly enjoying learning to use Ready Maker on my IPad and PC.

Is there any way to save a file to the hard disk from the PC, so that it doesn’t have to be downloaded from the Internet each time the file is loaded? The reason I ask this is because I can see my file becoming quite large possibly 20 or 30 Mbs in size. I assume that Ready Maker can handle a file that large.

Perhaps it is possible to Export to Unity3D and keep the files on the computer.

As I am a Newbie, I might have lost the plot.

Please let me know if what I want to do can be done and if so how?

Many thanks for your assistance.

Paul.

3 Likes

Yes! This is what Ready is made for!

Ready has a feature exactly for exporting to unity. If you’re on PC, go to the settings of your game and press “export to unity3d.”

Of course, this cannot be done on mobile as unity isn’t on mobile.

For more information, Ready has a whole playlist on exporting to unity and making it a standalone app on PC or mobile. Check it out here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8G1TgtJcGQzCn-Hg6R8vofMdN3BsrQtz

2 Likes

Hey there you go. Thank you for your quick response.

I feel that Ready Maker will do everything that I want it to do. Sooooo, if I download Unity3d, and send my game to Unity3d, is it reasonably easy to compile the game so that I can pass it onto a few folk on PCs and Mac’s to play and give feedback? I am very much a newbie as you know :wink:, and I wouldn’t want it to be rocket science for me to compile.

Is that easy to do?

Thank you for the link to the video. I will look at the videos when I can, but it won’t be tonight.

My computer is quite a powerful one =
Intel i7-6950X CPU @ 3.00GHZ with 64Gb installed ram

The computer is about 3 years old now.

The C drive is the fast drive currently with 519 GB free