How to place ads in a ready game + one other question

Hi again,
I have completed my first game and was wondering if anybody know of a way that actually works to get either Google admob or Unity ads implemented into my game. I have tried at least 5 YouTube videos on how to implement each google admob and unity ads without success. Is it even possible to put ads in a ready game after it has been exported to unity? Any information will be helpful. Also, I’m brand new to coding so please word your response simply if it has to do with coding. Also, one other unrelated thing. Is it possible to have a multi scene game in unity by creating multiple games in ready?
Example:
One gam is ready has three buttons for level one, two, and three. Depending on what button you push, it will open up a new game in ready. At the end of the level, there would be another button to direct you back to the main game. Will this be able to be published as a single game in unity?
Hopefully I explained that well enough.
Let me know if you have anything useful!
Thanks!

3 Likes

I have some experience with using Unity Ads, but not admob.

What I do know for certain is that Ready does not prevent your project from having ads. Instead, it’s actually encouraged if you wish to make profit off of your game.

With these 5 tutorials you watched, please answer these questions for me if possible:

• have you downloaded the unity ads package from the unity package manager? (You can find it under Monetization)
  • do you have the latest version of unity ads?
  • are you trying to implement ads that are just a few seconds and are able to be skipped, or are you trying to implement ads that require you to watch the full ad with no skips?

If you have not, please watch the tutorial from Unity themselves. It’s very recent and up to date. These are the tutorials I used to get my ads working in unity.