Can't make Ready Maker Working

Hi,

I am new with ReadyMaker…

I tried to load a sample project, like orbital, when I start, It I see only numbers running !!!

I am Working on a PC with window 10.

Could you help me ?

Thank’s

2 Likes

Hello @jean_claude! Welcome to the our forum! :mechanical_arm: What Windows 10 version you use (32bit or 64 bit)? And how long have you updated your windows? (In the latest version, we switched to a new version of Unity and you may have problems in very old versions of Windows 10).

1 Like

Hello,

Thank’s for quick reply…

My computer is running Windows 10 Pro 64.
It’s up to date. Version : 10.0.18363

Another test I made : just put an eye on blank background rolling and can drag it.
First time works fine. Named and saved. When I open ready maker again, the project is here, when i want to edit it, I have just a blank screen !!

2 Likes

@jean_claude - Thanks! You use the latest version of ready maker? (From this site:https://www.getready.io/download). If so, please describe in more detail the information about your computer (Screen resolution, this is a personal computer or laptop, etc.) We need to understand why this is happening on your device, because on our part we do not see such problems.

Also you can try install the previous version for the your device: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ujlaf7lyt9dsu2q/ReadySetup187.zip?dl=0

1 Like

Hi,

I was using the latest version ReadyMaker (2.5.32).

I have tested with my laptop Dell N7110 - I7-2630QM - 8Gb Ram - 1600x900.
It’s an old machine, but I have updated with SSD and Windows 10 and it’s run very well.
I have also tried on my desktop computer a newer machine I9-9900k with 32Gb Ram, 4K,
It was the same.

I have tested on my old android (5.5.1) tablet it is working perfectly !!

BUT BUT BUT… with the 187 version all works fine on my WIndows machines !!!

For me, just now, everything is OK… but what about the new version ?
Apprently, the problem is not computer dependant.